The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Welcome
 Introductions
 hello

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
n/a Posted - 31/12/2009 : 15:21:41
purchased 2 corn snakes this morning very excited as i have always wanted a snake!!! any information so grateful as its my first time !!!
9   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
n/a Posted - 01/01/2010 : 18:34:01
Hello, Welcome and congratulations
xXx
Kellog Posted - 01/01/2010 : 07:24:26
Welcome to the forum Shelly! You will find that this is a great place with lots of experienced owners happy to give their advice and support. You also gets lots of fun and friendship as a bonus. Not sure what you already know about snakes, so apologies for if I am telling you stuff you already know, but better told twice than not at all.

As HannahB mentioned, and I am hoping you were told when you got your snakes.....the one-week rule - no handling or feeding for the first week after getting them. This gives them time to get over the stress of the move and get used to their new environment. All you should do is change the water daily and straighten the substrate, which means the snakes have a chance to get used to your smell.