The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Welcome
 Introductions
 Hello, I'm a newbie with questions :)

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
n/a Posted - 04/09/2009 : 18:23:50
Hello!
I’m picking up our first ever corn snake next Wednesday and I was hoping for a bit of advice.
He (or she!) is about 2 ½ months old and will be arriving in the Chinese take-away tub that the breeder’s been keeping him in (fully equipped with a loo roll tube, a peanut butter jar lid of water and a layer of kitchen roll!) – FYI the take-away tub has never been used . Snake has been feeding really well and has shed twice so far.

My questions are these: 1; When I get him home I have a faunarium all ready for him, will it be ok to transfer him right away? 2; How long should I leave it before handling him? And 3; He will be due a feed on that Wednesday, should I offer it to him or leave him a day or two to settle?