The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Welcome
 Introductions
 Hey! Newbie Here, with a couple of queries.

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Bam Posted - 13/06/2012 : 17:56:16
Hey guys, just thought id say hello, got my first Snake on Monday. I've always wanted a snake, but never had one before.

I popped along to my local pet shop, who were really helpful, gave me lots of advice, and a good starter setup with everything included.

I purchased a normal morph hatchling, he's only about a foot long, but i'm not sure of his age?

I was also advised to line the tank with kitchen towel, which i have, and then put the wooden chippings on top which were also supplied by the pet shop.

The snake has had its first feed, and seemed to eat well, the pet store said it was due a feed yesterday so i feed him a pinky as advised by the store.

Since the feed, the snake tends to be hiding away, i assume this is due to his new environment. He has two hides in the viv, one in the hot end, and one in the cool side. however he seems to have taken to hiding underneath the kitchen towel put down as substrate under the wood chippings.

Is this normal behavior for a Corn?

Any further advise would be appreciated as this is completely new to me, and id like to make sure the snake is happy, and stress free.

Thanks in advance.