The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Welcome
 Introductions
 New snake owner with a couple of questions =]

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Falice Posted - 02/01/2012 : 14:27:02
Hi everyone! my name is Alice and i'm completely new to snakes, i got my first corn snake 6 days ago and he's called Trevor (not that i know the sex yet lol) I got him as a christmas present from my partner, best present ever!

But I have a few concerns, I'm unsure on how old he is and he is about a foot long, but the viv that got sold to us is about 3 ft long and 1 foot wide. Am i right in thinking that this is 2 big for him? If so, what can i do about it? can I just get a piece of wood or something to block off some of it so it's smaller for him?

Also he's very nervous, I havn't handled him yet but I havn't seen him come out from his hide for a couple of days now, I'm only assuming he's coming out for water when i'm not looking. Is this normal for a new snake? how long would it usually take for them to be more brave?

Sorry if i've babbled lol, I just really want to get it right for him, I'm very worried that i'm going to do something wrong.
thanks for reading
17   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
Falice Posted - 16/01/2012 : 13:00:05