The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Welcome
 Introductions
 Hi Everyone!

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
thistle Posted - 24/01/2011 : 18:18:16
Hi!

I'm completely new to corn snakes. Over the years i've had loads of different pets, but to be honest I had never even thought of getting one. But all this changed when I was introduced to my future sister-in-laws common adult. It was gorgeous!

I couldn't stop thinking about it, even started lurking on this forum, just out of interest you understand, I still had no intentions of getting one myself. All that changed 9 days ago when I went to my local pet shop and spotted a beautiful 2' amel, still being kept in a cricket tub. I asked about it and was told it was a candy cane (even with my limited knowledge I knew it wasn't) and around 5-6mths old. He then went on to say that my 30x30x30 Exo Terra would be fine to keep it in for years, and of course the heat mat didn't need a stat! Needless to say I left with the snake and everything it needed, including a stat!