The Corn Snake Forum
The Corn Snake Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Corn Snake Posts
 General Posts
 Feeding behaviour

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Mort13 Posted - 12/11/2010 : 11:08:28
I'm relatively new to snake keeping and only have 2 little hatchies,but I wondered how everyones snakes differ with their feeding styles?

Mine behave very differently. Loki calmly and confidently approaches his fuzzy straight away and after a few head butts very calmy starts feeding. Everything is slow and steady with him with no hesitation at all.
Falcor however dithers about for a while as if avoiding his pinkie,then it looks like he suddenly makes his mind up he wants and and makes a beeline over to it. He quickly lunges at it (usually in the wrong place) and then does a bit of heat butting while he finds the head or bum. Once he starts feeding it looks like he's trying to inhale it as he always seems like he's in a mad rush to eat it!

Thought it would be interesting to see how they all differ. Who says snakes don't have personality eh!
10   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
Red123 Posted - 13/11/2010 : 12:43:29